Follow

Clients Page - Viewing, Adding and Editing Client Locations

Note:

When BullRush is synced with your Cloud Accounting Software, Clients and their Locations are automatically added to your BullRush account. This article describes how Client Locations can be viewed, added and managed once your BullRush Organisation has been created.

While anyone within a BullRush Organisation is able to view the Locations that are associated with a particular Client, only Administrator level accounts are able to add new Locations to a Client and edit existing Locations.

 

Client Locations (Overview):

Using GPS tracking, BullRush utilises Client Locations  to automatically recognise which Clients you are visiting and record the time you spend with them.

Locations can be manually associated with Clients in two different ways; by manually defining and adding the Location using the Client Location Page or by assigning a Client to a Time Item with a Location that is not saved to any Clients within your Organisation.

The first method is the primary way that Administrators will add and manage Client Locations. It is pretty straightforward and explained below in the "Client Location Page" section of this article.

The second method is  used less often and is covered in the Edit Time Tracking Item Article. Client Locations can be added to a Client when editing an Incomplete Onsite (GPS) Time Item that wasn't created in relation to a saved Client Location. You will be asked in a pop-up dialogue box, when assigning a Client to a Time Item that references a Location that is not associated with any Clients in your BullRush Organisation, whether you want to associate that Client with the new Location permanently. This is done so that when you return to the Location, BullRush automatically creates a Time Item assigned to that specific Client.

 

Client Location Page:

To access the  Client Locations Page, press the “Client Locations” button below the Client Information section at the top of the Client page. [image?]

The Client Locations Page has two main features;, the Add Location Button and the Location List.

 

Add Location Button (Admin Account Only):

The yellowbutton located in the top-right corner of the Client Locations Page is the Add Location Button. Only Administrator level BullRush accounts will be able to view this button.

This button opens the Add Location Page which allows you to search for an address using an integrated Google map search engine.

To open the Location Search Page, press the "Address" text field on the Add Location Page.

nter the street address into the search bar and  the search engine will offer suggestions for the address.. In most cases you will just need to enter the street number, street name and city name to produce a list of suggestions that will more than likely contain the correct street address.

Tap the correct address, and it will be entered into the Address text field on the Add Location Page. To save this address for the Client, tap the white "tick" button in the top right corner of the Add Location Page.

If you do not want to add the location you have chosen, you can press the Return Button in the top left of the Add Location page to take you back to the Location List. A dialog box will confirm if you are happy to discard your changes.

 

Location List:

If a Client was imported with the BullRush Organisation then they should have at least one Location saved to their Location List.

A new, manually created Client will not have any Locations and they will need to be added.

The format of each Location will generally follow a standard of: (Street Number) - (Street Name) - (Suburb) - (City) - (Postal Code) - (Country). For example, “38 Ireland Street, Freemans Bay, Auckland 1011, New Zealand.” [Image of List Item?]

 

Edit Location (Admin Account Only):

Tap on the  Client Location to bring up the Edit Location Page.

To open the Location Search Page, press the "Address" text field on the Edit Location Page.

Enter the street address into the search bar and the search engine will offer suggestions for the addres.s In most cases you will just need to enter the street number, street name and city name to produce a list of suggestions that will more than likely contain the correct street address.

Tap the correct address and it will be entered into the Address text field on the Edit Location Page. Tap on the white "tick" button in the top right corner of the Edit Location Page to save the address.

If you do not want to add the location, you can press the Return Button in the top left of the Edit Location page to take you back to the Location List. A dialog box will confirm if you are happy to discard your changes.

 

Delete Location (Admin Account Only):

The Delete Location Button is  the black “-” minus button to the right of the address for each location.  A dialog box will ask you to confirm. Press "OK" to confirm or press "CANCEL" to return to the Client Locations Page.

 

Didn't find what you were looking for?

For more information on Time Tracking Items, GPS Tracking and Clients, please refer to the articles located in the BullRush Help Center Sections list below:

- Time Tracking Page Section

- Time Items Section

- GPS Tracking Section

- Clients Page Section

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.