Follow

Time Items - Editing an Item

Editing a Time Item is very similar to making a new Time Item.

Open the Time Tracking Page and navigate to the date you wish to edit using the Date Selector.

Scroll the list to find the Time Item you want and then tap on it to edit.

In the Edit Item Page you can adjust the Client, Start Time, Notes, Chargeable Toggle and also assign Expenses to the Time Item  You can not edit the End Time field, this can  only be adjusted on a Manual Past Time Item).

You will be able to adjust the C. The procedure for adjusting each field is explained below.

 

Adding or Editing the Client:

To assign a Time Item to a Client, open the Client List by tapping on the Client field and then select the Client's name from the list..

 

Adding a Client to an Onsite GPS Time Item with an unsaved Location:

In BullRush there are two types of automatically created Onsite (GPS based) Time Items.

The first type is Saved Location. This is created when BullRush recognises that you have entered and remained at a Location associated with a saved Client.

The second type is Unsaved Location. This is created when you remain at a Location that has not been associated a Client.

If you add a Client to an Onsite Time Item created at an Unsaved Location, a dialogue box will ask to confirm if you want to associate that Location with the Client.

Note: This dialogue box will only appear if you are using an Administrator level BullRush account. If you are using a Team Member level account, the Client will be assigned to the Time Item but the Location will not be added to their Client profile and will instead be stored as a reference on the Time Item in the Notes field.

 

Using the "Personal" Identifier:

You also have the option to assign a "Personal" identifier to a Item. The "Personal" identifier is essentially a placeholder, which recognises the Time Item as a period in which you were not undertaking Client related activity.

 

Create a New Client and add it to the Manual Time Item (Admin Account Only):

Administrator accounts are able to create and save a new Client by tapping on the yellow Add Client button which can be found at the top of the Client list. This opens up the Create New Client Page.  

If you need help with creating and saving a new Client please refer to the relevant articles in the Clients Section in the BullRush Help Center. Once you have made the new Client, it can be immediately assigned to the Manual Time Item.

 

Start Time:

Below the Client field is the Start Time field. This is where you can set the start time.

Tapping on the Start Time field will bring up the Set Start Time and Date dialog box. You will see both a calendar interface and a clock interface.

The Calendar interface allows you to adjust three different field:s the Day, the Month and the Year.

The Month can be set by tapping on the drop-down menu in the top-left of the dialog box. From the menu, simply tap on the name of the Month you wish to select.

The Year can be set by tapping on the text field in the top-right of the dialog box. Tapping on the Year text field will bring up the numeric keyboard. Press the "Next" button to return to the Date/Time dialog box.

To select the Day, simply tap on the Date in the Calendar interface.

Additionally, there are navigational arrows to the left and right of the Month and Year fields respectively that adjust the Calendar one month backwards or one month forwards.

You can either tap on the Hour and Minute boxes to set the values through the keyboard or use the incremental up and down arrows.

Press "OK" to confirm the Start Time or if you no longer wish to adjust the Start Time press "CANCEL."

 

Notes:

Add any additional information regarding the Time Item in the Notes field. The Notes field can be edited later by opening the Time Item and tapping on the Notes field again.

As soon as you edit a Note, the Save Button will appear at the top right of the Notes page in the purple Navigation Bar. You must press this button to save your Notes.

When you press the Return Button a dialogue box will appear confirming whether or not you want to discard the Notes you have written. Pressing the "CANCEL" button will close the dialogue box, pressing the "OK" button will discard your Notes and return you to the Time Item page.

 

Chargeable (Toggle):

The Chargeable Toggle Button determines whether or not you want a Time Item to be invoiced to the relevant Client.

If the Chargeable Toggle is ON, any time you spend with the Client during this Time Item will be marked for invoicing to them.

If the Chargeable Toggle is OFF, then the Client will not be invoiced for the particular time that this Time Item represents.

You can choose to charge or not charge a Client for activity by turning the Chargeable toggle to ON or OFF.

For more information on setting the "Rate Per Hour" please refer to the My Settings Page - Billing Settings Article and the Clients Page - Billing Settings Article in the Clients Page and My Settings Page sections in the BullRush Help Center.

 

Add Expense Button:

The "Add Expense" and "Delete Item" Button are found on the Time Item page.

The Add Expense button is represented by a rubbish bin at the top of the page and the "ADD EXPENSE" text at the bottom of the page.

The New Expense page has four information fields which you can adjust: Client, Date/Time, Amount and Notes.

For more information on creating and managing expenses, please refer to the articles located in the Expense Page Section of the BullRush Help Center.

 

Delete Item Button:

The Delete Item button is represented by the "Rubbish Bin" Button at the top of the Time Item Page and the "DELETE" button at the bottom of the Time Item Page.

Pressing either the Rubbish Bin or “DELETE” buttons will bring up a dialog box confirming that the item will be converted into a "Personal Item" if you delete it. Press "OK" to delete it or press "CANCEL" to go back to the Edit Item Page.

 

Save changes:

Press the "tick" Save Button in the top right corner of the page in the purple Navigation Bar to save adjustments to the Time Item.

You can adjust Time Item information at any time. Details are not final until the item is processed for invoicing.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.