Time Items - Types - Manual - From Now (Detailed)

To create a Manual Time Tracking Item, simply tap the yellow, circular button with the "+" cross in the middle of it on the Time Tracking Page.

This will bring up the Manual Time Tracking Item Menu.

There are three different types of Manual Time Tracking Item which you can make in BullRush.

This article will detail the first option, "Record Time Item - From Now."

Articles that explain the other two Manual Time Item options can be found at the links below:

- Time Items - Types - Manual - Set Start Article

- Time Items - Types - Manual - In The Past


Record Time Item - From Now:

The Record Time Item From Now option closes the currently active Time Item and opens a new Manual Client Task Item. The Start Time to set to the time at which the item was created..

Once you have selected  "Record Time Item - From Now" in the Manual Item Menu, you will be taken to the New Manual Item Creation Page.

You can then edit three fields for the New Manual Item: Client, Notes and Chargeable (Toggle).



Set the Client by  tapping on the Select Client field to bring up the list of Saved Clients. Saved Clients are listed in alphabetical order.

You also have the option to assign the "Personal" identifier to the new Manual Time Item. The "Personal" identifier is a essentially a placeholder, which recognises the Time Item as a period in which you were not undertaking Client related activity.


Create New Client and add it to the Manual Time Item (Admin Account Only):

Administrator accounts are able to create and save a new Client by tapping on the yellow "Add Client" button at the top right of the Client list. This will open up the Create New Client Page. Once you have made a new Client, it can be immediately assigned to a new Manual Time Item. 

For help with viewing, creating and editing Client profiles, please refer to the relevant articles in the Clients Section of the BullRush Help Center.



The Notes field is where you are able to add any additional information regarding the Time Item. The Notes field can be edited later by opening the Time Item in the Time Items List and tapping on the Notes field.

As soon as you edit a Note, the Save Button will appear at the top right of the Notes page in the purple Navigation Bar. You must press this button to save your Notes.

The Return Button is in the top left corner of the page. When you press the Return Button a dialogue box will appear confirming whether or not you want to discard the Notes you have written. Pressing the "CANCEL" button will close the dialogue box, pressing the "OK" button will discard your Notes and return you to the Time Item page.


Chargeable (Toggle):

The Chargeable Toggle Button determines whether or not you want a Time Item to be invoiced to the relevant Client.

If the Chargeable Toggle is ON, any time spent with the Client during this Time Item will be marked for invoicing.

If the Chargeable Toggle is OFF, then the Client will not be invoiced for the particular time that this Time Item represents.

You can choose to charge or not charge a Client for activity  and  by turning the Chargeable toggle to ON or OFF.

For more information on setting the "Rate Per Hour" please refer to these articles:

- My Settings Page - Billing Settings Article

- Clients Page - Billing Settings Article


Save and Create New Manual Item:

Once you are happy with the setup for the New Manual Item, press the "tick" Save Button in the top right corner of the page in the purple Navigation Bar.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request


Please sign in to leave a comment.