Follow

Time Tracking Page - Privacy Toggle Button

The Privacy Toggle button is located at the top-right of the Time Tracking page, across from the Sidebar Menu Button and the Date Menu.

The Privacy Toggle Button turns OFF the BullRush background GPS tracking service, which stops BullRush from tracking your GPS location, automatically detecting new Client Locations and changes in movement (creating Travel items.)

The Privacy Toggle button should be positioned to the RIGHT of the button field by default and be colored WHITE. When the button is in this position, the BullRush background GPS tracking is active and Privacy Mode is OFF.

Tapping or swiping the Privacy Toggle Button will turn ON Privacy Mode, which will close the currently active Time Item and create a new Privacy Time Item. This Privacy Time Item will remain active until you toggle Privacy OFF.

Tapping or swiping the Privacy Toggle Button again will turn Privacy Mode OFF, which will close the currently active Privacy Time Item and create a new ONSITE Time Item. This will also restore background GPS tracking, allowing BullRush to detect movement changes so that Travel Time Items can be created upon leaving or moving a significant distance away from your current location.

Privacy Mode is useful for when you do not want BullRush tracking your location or more commonly for times when you are not undertaking business related activity on a work day, having lunch or personal engagements for example. 

The Privacy Toggle button must be switched back into the default position (OFF) for regular tracking to resume.

For more information on Privacy Time Items please refer to the specific Privacy Time Item article in the BullRush Help Center. 

For more information on GPS Tracking please refer to the GPS Tracking Section of the BullRush Help Center.

On the My Settings page there is an option to set a Daily Privacy Window, which is a scheduled period of Privacy Mode that occurs every day where BullRush will never track your activity. This will generally be used for determining your non-working/personal hours and is covered in more depth within the My Settings section of the Using BullRush category in the BullRush Help Center. 

For more information on Privacy Settings please refer to the Privacy Settings article of the BullRush Help Center.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.