Follow

My Settings Page - Notification Settings [WIP]

[Android Notifications Screenshot][iOS Notifications Screenshot]

BullRush uses Notifications to alert you of GPS  activity around Client Locations and Phone Call importing (Android devices only.) Both operations are briefly outlined below.

 

Client Locations:

[Client Location/Page Screenshot]

When you make a profile for a Client,you can  also associate that Client with multiple Client Locations (addresses).

For detailed information on how to make Client profiles and how to associate them with Locations, please refer to these other BullRush Help Center articles and sections:

- Clients Page - Introduction to Clients and the Client List

- Clients Page - Adding New Client Page

- The Clients Page Help Center Section

A location is where you carry out business-related activity with the Client. Locations allow BullRush to automatically recognise chargeable activity.

By default, a Client Location is given a GeoFence of a 100 metre radius. When BullRush recognises your mobile device entering the GeoFence, it begins a Time Item.

If you briefly pass by a GeoFence BullRush will not automatically create a Time Item.

Alternatively, if you stay within a  Saved Client Location for a longer period of time, BullRush will close the active Travel Item (or Manual Client Task) and open a new Time Item for that Client.

Notifications will inform you when you have arrived at or left a Client Location.

 

Phone Calls (Android Only):

[Screenshot of Call History/Call Items in some form]

Processing and invoicing client for phone calls is possible in both the iOS and Android versions of BullRush, however, while Android users are able to process phone calls into Time Items through BullRush on their mobile device, iOS users are not.

Phone call processing is done through the Call History Page on Android devices but must be carried out on the desktop BullRush application for iOS (Apple) devices.

Phone call related settings located in the Notification Settings section of the My Settings Page only apply to Android devices and users.

For more information on Call Items, their creation and their use please refer to please refer to these other BullRush Help Center articles and sections:

- FAQ - Can BullRush track my calling activity?

- Time Items - Types - Call Item (Overview) Article

- Call History Page Help Center Section

 

Notification Settings:

The Notification Settings section is comprised of 8 different settings which define your GPS Notifications and Call Log importing. These settings will be outlined below:

 

Use Notifications:

The Use Notifications Toggle disables w notifications.Notifications alert you of GPS events and appear in the notifications page accessible from the left-swipe menu (for iOS) or from the drop down notifications accessible by swiping down from the top of your mobile screen (for Android).

By default Use Notifications will be ON (toggle button is positioned to the right and colored purple).

Use Notifications is OFF or disabled when the toggle is positioned to the left and colored white.

To adjust the toggle button and turn Use Notifications ON and OFF, simply tap or swipe the button.

While the Use Notifications setting is disabled you are still able to adjust the other notification related settings in the Notification Settings section, but because you have disabled "Use Notification" they will have no effect.

 

At Client Notification:

The At Client Notification generates a notification that informs you when you have remained within a Saved Client’s GeoFence for a significant period of time. This also means  that BullRush has closed your Travel Time Item and created a new ONSITE Time Item .

By default the At Client Notification setting is enabled (toggle buttonis  positioned to the right and colored purple).

The At Client Notification setting is OFF or disabled when the toggle is positioned to the left and colored white.

To adjust the toggle button and turn Use Notifications ON and OFF, simply tap or swipe the toggle button.

 

 

Left Client Notification:

The Left Client Notification  generates a notification when you exit a GeoFence for a Saved Client. This means  that BullRush has closed the ONSITE Time Item for that Client and created a new Travel Time Item.

By default the Left Client Notification setting is enabled (toggle button is positioned to the right and colored purple).

The Left Client Notification setting is OFF or disabled when the toggle is positioned to the left and colored white.

To adjust the toggle button and turn Use Notifications ON and OFF, simply tap or swipe the toggle button.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.