Follow

Time Items - Types - Manual - Set Start (Detailed)

To create a Manual Time Item, simply tap the yellow Add Item button at the top right of the Time Tracking page.

This brings up the Manual Time Item Menu.

There are three different types of Manual Time Item which you can make in BullRush.

This article will detail the second option, "Record Time Item - Set Start."

Articles that explain the other two Manual Time Item options can be found at the links below:

- Time Items - Types - Manual - From Now

- Time Items - Types - Manual - In The Past

 

Record Time Item - Set Start:

Use Set Start Time Item when you been working for or consulting a Client for a while but did not create a Time Item when you started working or talking to them.

"Record Time Item - Set Start" closes the currently active Time Item and opens a new Manual Client Task Item with the Start Time set to a time which you can determine when you make it.

The Start Time of a Set Start Item cannot go back any further in time than the Start Time of the currently recording Time Item.

For example, if the item that is recording has a Start Time of 9:00AM, then the new Manual Time Item which you are making cannot start any earlier than 9:00AM.

*Note: If you set the Start Time of the new Set Start Time Item to the same time as the currently recording Time Item, then the currently recording Time Item will be erased once the new Set Start Time Item is created.*

If you set the Start Time of the new Set Start Manual Time Item to a time that is later than the Start Time of the currently recording Time Item, then the currently recording item will be shortened to the start of the new Set Start Time Item..

Once you have pressed "Record Time Item - Set Start", you will be taken to the New Manual Item Creation Page.

You can edit four fields for the New Manual Item: Client, Start Time, Notes and Chargeable (Toggle).

 

Client:

Set the Client by tapping on the Select Client field, to bring up the list of Saved Clients. Saved Clients are listed in alphabetical order.

You also have the option to assign the "Personal" identifier to the new Manual Time Item.. The "Personal" identifier is essentially a placeholder, which recognises the Time Item as a period in which you were not undertaking business or Client related activity.

 

Create New Client and add it to the Manual Time Item (Admin Account Only):

Administrator accounts are able to create and save a new Client by tapping on the yellow, circular "Create New Client" button which is positioned at the top right of the Client list. This opens up the Create New Client Page. If you need help with creating and saving a new Client, please refer to the relevant articles in the Clients Section in the BullRush Help Center. Once you have made the new Client, it can be immediately assigned to the Manual Time Item you are about to make.

 

Start Time:

Below the Client field is the Start Time field. This is where you can set the Start Time.

This time, as mentioned above, cannot extend any further back than the Start Time of the currently recording item..

Tapping on the Start Time field brings up the Set Start Time dialog box. A message at the top of the dialog box will also inform you of the limit to which you can set the Start Time of your new Set Start Manual Time Item. [Image]

Tap on the Hour and Minute boxes to set the time using the keyboard or press the incremental/decremental arrows that are adjacent to the boxes.

Press "OK" to confirm the Start Time or if you no longer wish to adjust the Start Time press "CANCEL."

 

Notes:

Additional information regarding the Time Item can be entered into the Notes field. The Notes field can be edited later by opening the Time Item and tapping on the Notes field again.

As soon as you edit a Note, the Save Button will appear at the top right of the Notes page in the purple Navigation Bar. You must press this button to save your Notes.

When you press the Return Button, a dialogue box appear confirming whether or not you want to discard the Notes you have written. Pressing the "CANCEL" button will close the dialogue box, pressing the "OK" button will discard your Notes and return you to the Time Item page.

 

Chargeable (Toggle):

The Chargeable Toggle Button determines whether or not you want a Time Item to be invoiced to the relevant Client.

If the Chargeable Toggle is ON any time spent with the Client during this Time Item will be marked for invoicing to them.

If the Chargeable Toggle is OFF, then the Client will not be invoiced for the particular time that this Time Item represents.

You can choose to charge or not charge a Client for activity by turning the Chargeable toggle to ON or OFF.

For more information on setting the"Rate Per Hour", please refer to the My Settings Page - Billing Settings Article and the Clients Page - Billing Settings Article in the Clients Page and My Settings Page sections in the BullRush Help Center.

 

Save and Create New Manual Item:

Once you are happy with the setup for the New Manual Item, press the "tick" Save Button in the top right corner of the page in the purple Navigation Bar.  

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.