Follow

Clients Page - Edit an Existing Client

To open the Edit Client dialogue box, click on a Clients name in the Client List.

 

Editing an Existing Client:

The first tab of the Edit Client dialogue box is the Client Information tab, which is identical to the Client Information tab on the Add New Client dialogue box. All of the same settings and information fields are present and can be edited, except for the Organisation Name field which cannot be edited once the Client Profile has been saved to your Organisation.

You will also see that the Edit Client dialogue box has two other tabs in addition to the Client Information tab; the Client Locations tab and the Client Contacts tab.

This article will cover adjusting the Client Information settings and fields. 

For detailed explanations on how to add Locations and Contacts to a Clients profile, please refer to the two other Help Center Articles linked below:

- Clients Page - Client Locations Tab

- Clients Page - Client Contacts Tab

 

General Settings - Organisation Name:

As stated earlier in the article, once a Client profile has been saved to your Organisation the Organisation Name for that Client cannot be changed. This is because the Organisation name is used for processing invoices. If you wish to adjust a Clients Organisation Name, the best way to do it would be to change it on their profile for your Accounting Software account.

 

Billing Settings - Rate Per Hour:

The Rate Per Hour determines what you will invoice this specific Client for the Time Items and business activity which you record against them using BullRush.

The Rate Per Hour applies to Onsite Time Items, Manual Time Items and Phone Call Items. The Rate Per Hour does not determine what the Client will be charged for Travel Items, as this is determined by the Rate Per Hour in the Travel Settings section.

By default the Rate Per Hour will be set to the General Rate Per Hour for your BullRush Organisation or BullRush account.

To adjust the Rate Per Hour, click on the text field.

 

Billing Settings - Charge for Phone Calls:

The Charge for Phone Calls Toggle determines whether Phone Call Items for the Client appear on the Pending Items Page so they can be processed for invoicing. 

It is recommended to leave this setting enabled (ticked) as you can choose whether or not to process the Call Item on the Pending Items page.

For further information on charging Clients for phone calls, Call Items and how to process these items for invoicing, please refer to the other Help Center articles linked below:

- Mobile Support - Time Items - Types - Call Item Article

- Mobile Support - Call History Page Help Center Section

- Mobile Support - My Settings - Phone Call Settings Article

- Desktop Support - Call Logs Page Help Center Section (How to create Call Items for iOS Apple Users)

- Desktop Support - Pending Items Page Help Center Section

 

Travel Settings - Charge for Travel:

The Charge for Travel Toggle determines whether Travel Items for the Client appear on the Pending Items Page so they can be processed for invoicing. 

It is recommended to leave this setting enabled (ticked) as you can choose whether or not to process the Travel Item on the Pending Items page.

The next three settings in the Travel Settings section ("Charge Travel by Distance," 'Rate Per Hour" and Rate Per [Distance Unit]) define how you will charge the Client for Travel and the Rate at which you will do so.

 

Travel Settings - Charge Travel by Distance:

The Charge Travel By Distance Toggle, when enabled, will elect to charge the Client by a distance unit instead of an hourly rate. The specific distance unit is defined in the general My Settings Tab of the My Account Page which can only be adjusted by Administrator accounts.

Enabling this setting for the Client will also mean that the Rate Per (Distance Unit) field, below the Rate Per Hour field, will define what the Client is charged.

By default Clients will be charged by the general unit and rate which have been set for a BullRush Organisation. These can be adjusted on the My Settings tab of the My Account Page by the Organisation Administrator. For more information on this, please refer to the My Account Page - My Settings Page - Travel Settings Article.

 

Travel Settings - Rate Per Hour:

The Rate Per Hour determines what the Client will be charged per hour for Travel Items.

The Rate Per Hour will only apply to the Clients Travel Items if the Charge Travel By Distance setting is disabled.

To adjust the Travel Billing Rate click on the text field and either enter the rate manually or use the arrow keys on your keyboard to increment/decrement the value.

 

Travel Settings - Rate Per (Distance Unit):

The Rate Per (Distance Unit) determines what the Client will be charged per kilometre or mile (depending on the distance unit that has been set for your Organisation) for Travel items.

The Rate Per (Distance Unit) will only apply to the Clients Travel Items if the Charge Travel By Distance setting is enabled.

The Travel Billing Rate for your organisation will differ based on which unit of measurement you use, with the Travel Billing Rate for an Hour being substantially higher than the Travel Billing Rate for a Kilometre as it represents a considerably larger period of travel.

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.