Follow

Clients Page - Client Contacts Tab

Client Contacts:

Client Contacts are used by BullRush for recognising Client phone numbers, so that when you process phone calls into Time Items (Call Items) they will be automatically assigned to the relevant Client.

It is possible to add up to three phone numbers to a single Client Contact; Phone Number (Mobile Number), Office Number and Home Number. You can add as many Contacts to a Client Profile as you like.

For more information on BullRush Phone Call processing and Client Contacts, please refer to the other Help Center Sections and Articles linked below:

- Mobile Support - Call History Page (Android Only) Help Center Section

- Mobile Support - Time Items - Types - Call Item (Android Only) Article

- Mobile Support - Clients Page - Viewing, Adding and Editing Client Contacts Article

 

The Client Locations Tab:

The Client Contacts Tab is located in the Edit Client dialogue box, which is opened by clicking a Clients name in the Client List.

To get to the Client Contacts tab from the Edit Client dialogue box, click on the Contacts tab at the top of the dialogue box.

The Client Contacts tab is comprised of a few different fields and buttons:

- The Add New Contact Button

- The Name text field

- The Phone Number text field

- The Office Number text field

- The Home Number text field

- The Discard Changes and Confirm Changes Buttons

- The Edit Contact Button

- The Delete Contact Button

This article will go over the function of these fields and buttons and how to adjust them.

 

The Add New Contact Button:

The Add Contact Button is located to the right side of the Client Contacts tab.

Clicking the Add Contact Button will bring up the Contact Bar, which allows you to define a new Contact for the Client.

If a Contact is already saved to the Clients profile, a Contact Bar for the Contact will already be visible on the Client Contacts tab.

 

The Name Text Field:

The Name text field is located to the left of the Contact Bar and where you can enter the name of the Contact (person) who will be associated with the phone number(s).

This Name will appear on the Call History Page to identify phone calls that have been made to or received from any of the numbers associated with the Client Contact.

To adjust the Client Contacts Name, click on the text field.

If you choose to process a phone call into a Time Item, the Time Item will automatically be assigned to the Client whom the Client Contact, that the phone call is associated with, is associated with. In the pictured examples above, if you process a phone call from a number associated with "Amanda Milford" (the Client Contact) the Time Item will be automatically assigned to "ABC Furniture" (the Client).

For more information on the Call History Page or processing Call Items, please refer to the other Help Center Articles linked below:

- Mobile Support - Call History Page (Android Only) Help Center Section

- Mobile Support - Time Items - Types - Call Item (Android Only) Article

 

The Phone Number Text Field:

The Phone Number text field is where the primary phone number or mobile phone number for the Client Contact should be entered. 

Phone calls made to or received from this phone number will listed with the Name that you have set for the Client Contact on the Call History page (Android Only).

To adjust the Client Contacts Phone Number, click on the text field.

 

The Office Number Text Field:

The Office Number text field is where the Contacts office landline number should be entered.

Phone calls made to or received from this phone number will listed with the Name that you have set for the Client Contact on the Call History page (Android Only).

To adjust the Client Contacts Office Number, click on the text field.

 

The Home Number Text Field:

The Home Number text field is where the Contacts home landline number should be entered.

Phone calls made to or received from this phone number will listed with the Name that you have set for the Client Contact on the Call History page (Android Only).

To adjust the Client Contacts Home Number, click on the text field.

 

The Discard and Confirm Changes Buttons:

The Discard and Confirm Changes Buttons are located to the right of the Home Number Text Field.

The Discard Changes Button is represented by a cross.

The Confirm Changes Button is represented by a tick.

The Discard Changes Button will revert any changes you have made to an existing Contact but will not delete that Contact from the Clients Contacts list.

If you are in the process of adding a new Contact, clicking the Discard Changes Button will delete the new Contact.

The Confirm Changes Button will save the Contact, along with any adjustments you have made to the Name or the various phone numbers.

 

The Edit Contact Button:

The Edit Contact Button will appear on the Contact Bar in place of the Discard/Confirm Changes Buttons, after you save the Contact to the Client.

Clicking the Edit Contact Button will open up the Contact Bar again, allowing you to edit the Name and phone numbers.

Remember to click the Confirm Changes Button to save your changes to the Contact.

 

 

The Delete Contact Button:

The Delete Contact Button is located to the right of the Discard/Confirm Buttons.

Clicking the Delete Contact Button will bring up the Delete Contact confirmation dialogue box which will ask you if you are sure that you want to delete the Contact.

Clicking Yes will Delete the Contact.

Clicking No will cancel deletion and return you to the Client Contacts Tab.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.