Follow

Clients Page - Client Locations Tab

Client Locations:

Client Locations are used by BullRush GPS Tracking to automatically detect when you may be consulting a Client at a common meeting place, such as their offices.

Fore more information on BullRush GPS Tracking and Client Locations, please refer to the other Help Center Sections and Articles linked below:

- Mobile Support - GPS Tracking Help Center Section

- Mobile Support - Clients Page - Viewing, Adding and Editing Client Locations

- Mobile Support - Time Items - Types - Onsite (GPS)

- Mobile Support - Time Items - Types - Travel (GPS)

 

The Client Locations Tab:

The Client Locations Tab is located in the Edit Client dialogue box, which is opened by clicking a Clients name in the Client List.

To get to the Client Location tab from the Edit Client dialogue box, click on the Locations tab at the top of the dialogue box.

The Client Locations tab is comprised of a few different fields and buttons:

- The Add New Location Button

- The Address text field

- The Site Size drop down menu

- The Discard Changes and Confirm Changes Buttons

- The Edit Location Button

- The Delete Location Button

This article will go over the function of these fields and buttons and how to adjust them.

 

The Add New Location Button:

The Add Location Button is located to the right side of the Client Locations tab.

Clicking the Add Location Button will bring up the Location Bar, which allows you to define a new Location for the Client.

If a Location is already saved to the Clients profile, a Location Bar for the Location will already be visible on the Client Locations tab.

 

The Address Field:

The Address field is located on the left side of the Location Bar and is a search bar in which you can enter a street address. 

To search for a street address, begin entering it into the Address search bar. A list will drop down with suggestions and refine its results as you make the address you are entering more specific.

Once you have found the street address you are looking for, click on the address in the suggestion list.

 

The Site Size Selector:

The Site Size Selector determines the size of the GeoFence for the Client Location. 

To open the Site Size drop down menu, click on the Site Size Selector.

There are three different size options for the Location Site Size; Small, Medium and Large.

A GeoFence is the circular area surrounding a Client Location that signals to BullRush when you are potentially visiting a Client.

Remaining within the GeoFence for a Client Location for a period of time will signal to BullRush that you are visiting that Client.

For more information on Time Tracking, GeoFences and GPS Tracking, please refer to the other Help Center Sections and Articles linked below:

- Mobile Support - Time Items - Types - Onsite (GPS) Article

Mobile Support - Time Items - Types - Travel (GPS) Article

- Mobile Support - GPS Tracking Help Center Section

- Mobile Support - Clients Page - Adding, Viewing and Editing Locations Article

 

The Discard and Confirm Changes Buttons:

The Discard and Confirm Changes Buttons are located to the right of the Site Size Selector.

The Discard Changes Button is represented by a cross.

The Confirm Changes Button is represented by a tick.

The Discard Changes Button will revert any changes you have made to an existing Location but will not delete that Location from the Clients Locations list.

If you are in the process of adding a new Location, clicking the Discard Changes Button will delete the new Location.

The Confirm Changes Button will save the Location, along with any adjustments you have made to the Address or Site Size.

 

The Edit Location Button:

The Edit Location Button will appear on the Location Bar in place of the Discard/Confirm Changes Buttons, after you save the Location to the Client.

Clicking the Edit Location Button will open up the Location Bar again, allowing you to edit the Address and Site Size.

Remember to click the Confirm Changes Button to save your changes to the Location.

 

The Delete Location Button:

The Delete Location Button is located to the right of the Discard/Confirm Buttons.

Clicking the Delete Location Button will bring up the Delete Location confirmation dialogue box which will ask you if you are sure that you want to delete the Location.

Clicking Yes will Delete the Location.

Clicking No will cancel deletion and return you to the Client Locations Tab.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.