Follow

My Account Page - My Settings Tab - Privacy Settings

Privacy Settings:

The Privacy Settings section of the My Settings Tab is comprised of four settings; Ignore Weekends, Daily Privacy Window, End of Day and Start of Day.

The Privacy Settings section controls the Ignore Weekends and Daily Privacy Window features. These features will automatically assign the "Personal" Client placeholder to Time Items that you generate within the time periods that the settings represent.

 

Ignore Weekends:

The Ignore Weekends setting simply marks all Time Items generated on Saturday or Sunday (starting at 12am on Saturday and finishing at 12am on Monday) as Personal, which means that they will not be available for invoicing until you manually assign a Client to them.

To enable or disable the Ignore Weekends setting, simply click on the Ignore Weekends checkbox.

Remember to click on the Save button that appears at the top of the My Settings tab to save your changes.

 

Daily Privacy Window:

The Daily Privacy Window, when enabled, is a period of time that occurs each day where BullRush will automatically mark any newly created Time Items as Personal Time Items.

The Daily Privacy Window will not cut off an actively recording Time Item until you either leave the Location associated with the Time Item or manually end the Time Item yourself.

If you wish to process a Time Item that has been marked as Personal for invoicing to a Client, simply open the Time Item and assign the relevant Client to the Time Item.

To enable or disable the Daily Privacy Window, simply click on the Daily Privacy Window checkbox, however you also need to define the End of Day and Start of Day settings.

Remember to click on the Save button that appears at the top of the My Settings tab to save your changes.

 

End of Day and Start of Day:

The End of Day and Start of Day settings determine when Daily Privacy Window will start and finish, respectively.

The End of Day setting is the time of day that BullRush will stop tracking your activity and begin assigning the Personal Client Placeholder to new Time Items.

The Start of Day settings is the time of day that BullRush will begin tracking your activity again and stop assigning the Personal Client Placeholder to new Time Items.

To adjust the End of Day and Start of Day settings, simply click on either of the Hour or Minute drop-down menus and then select your desired time.

The Hours are listed in 24 Hour Time Format.

Remember to click on the Save button that appears at the top of the My Settings tab to save your changes.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.