Follow

My Account Page - My Settings Tab - Notification Settings

A Note on Client Locations: 

When you make a profile for a Client, you can also associate that Client with multiple Client Locations.

A Location can be an office or common meeting point where you carry out business-related activity with a Client. Locations allow BullRush to automatically recognise chargeable activity.

By default, a Client Location is given a GeoFence with a 100 metre radius. If you enter a Client Location GeoFence and remain there for a period of time, BullRush will close your Travel Item and automatically create a Time Item that is associated with the relevant Client.

If you briefly pass through a Client Location GeoFence, BullRush will not automatically create a Time Item and keep your Travel Item running.

For detailed information on Time Items, Travel Items, how to make Client profiles and how to associate them with Locations, please refer to these other BullRush Help Center articles and sections linked below

- Time Items - Types - Onsite (GPS)

- Time Items - Types - Travel (GPS)

- Clients Page - Introduction to Clients and the Client List Article

- Clients Page - Add New Client Page Article

- The Clients Page Help Center Section

 

Notification Settings:

The Notification Settings section of the My Settings Tab is comprised of two settings; Use Notifications, At Client Notification and Left Client Notification.

BullRush notifications let you know when the application has recognised you entering or departing a Client Location. These notifications will display in the notification tray on your iOS or Android device, accessible by swiping down from the top of your screen.

 

Use Notifications:

The Use Notifications setting determines whether or not you will receive notifications from BullRush when you enter or depart a Client Location.

To adjust the Use Notifications setting, click on the checkbox.

 

At Client Notification:

The At Client Notification will inform you, on your mobile device, when you have arrived at or passed within close proximity of a Clients Location. This does not mean BullRush has closed your Travel Item and created an Onsite Item for the Client, but is instead simply informing you that BullRush has recognised that you are near a Client Location and will create an Onsite Item for the Client if you remain there.

To adjust whether the At Client Notification is enabled or disabled, click on the checkbox.

 

Left Client Notification:

The Left Client Notification will inform you, on your mobile device, when you have left the boundaries of a Client Location GeoFence. This does not mean that BullRush has closed your the Time Item that you had running for the Client, but is instead simply informing you that it will be closed if you continue to travel away from their Location.

To adjust whether the Left Client Notification is enabled or disabled, click on the checkbox.

Remember to click on the Save button that appears at the top of the My Settings tab to save your changes.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.